Carolina Farm Credit Employees Reach Milestones

Baby goats cuddling

STATESVILLE, NC – Vance C. Dalton Jr., Carolina Farm Credit CEO, recently recognized employees for their years of service. Employees who reached five-year incremental service anniversaries in 2018 were recognized at a ceremony during the annual employee appreciation day held at The Farm at Brusharbor in Concord, NC.

“Being a service organization our people are our greatest asset,” said Dalton. “We are thankful for all of our employees and are especially grateful for the dedicated years of service provided to agriculture and rural America, by those who have achieved these career milestones.”  Carolina Farm Credit has 236 employees throughout its 32 branch offices and administrative offices.

Employees recognized were:

40 years of service: Inar Becton – Branch Office Coordinator, Brown Summit Branch.

30 years of service: Cathy Chamberlain – Branch Office Coordinator, Yadkinville Branch.

25 years of service: Vance Dalton – President and CEO, Statesville Administrative Office.

20 years of service: Lucy Allen – Branch Office Coordinator, Ellerbe Branch, Janie Furr – Loan Specialist, Monroe Branch, Natalie Outlaw – Branch Office Coordinator, Hendersonville Branch.

15 years of service: Rob Crain – Chief Risk Officer, Statesville Administrative Office, Laura Hamilton – Loan Assistant, Liberty Office, Roger Hinshaw – Loan Specialist, Liberty Office, Karen Keenan – Accountant, Statesville Administrative Office, Pam McGee – Loan Assistant, Pilot Mountain Branch, Matt Mintmier – Credit Manager, Asheboro Branch, Dangela Pearson – Home Loan Specialist, Asheboro Branch.

10 years of service: Travis Allen – Credit Analyst, Statesville Administrative Office, Amanda Byrd – Loan Assistant, Yadkinville Branch, Kyla Craven – Loan Officer, Siler City Branch, Roger Davidson – Loan Officer, Statesville Branch, Matt Gutierrez – Credit Analyst, Murphy Branch, Michele Holt – Home Loan Specialist, Graham Branch, Scottie Hughes – Home Loan Specialist, Lexington Branch, Lisa Jones – Loan Assistant, Albemarle Branch, Amber Bowes – Branch Office Coordinator, Roxboro Branch, Amanda Perkins – Loan Assistant, Roxboro Branch.

5 years of service: Rita Bassett – Branch Office Coordinator, Boone Branch, Peggy Broach – Home Loan Specialist, Statesville Branch, Katie Crews – Associate Accountant, Karen Gaffney – Loan Assistant, Carthage Branch, April Gravely – Loan Assistant, Pilot Mountain Branch, Pam Lewis – Branch Office Coordinator, Salisbury Branch, Ronda Newgard – Appraiser, Asheboro Branch, Erin Parker – Accountant, Statesville Administrative Office, Pam Smith – Loan Processor, Liberty Office, Donna Thomas – Loan Assistant, Ellerbe Branch, Maegen Williams – Credit Analyst, Asheboro Branch.

Director Mark Bray (Stokes County) was also recognized in 2018 for his years of service.  He has been a member of the Carolina Farm Credit Board of Directors for 15 years.

Carolina Farm Credit is a stockholder-owned cooperative providing financing to full and part-time farmers and agricultural-related businesses and also provides financing for the construction and purchase of homes in 54 counties through 32 branch offices.  Other financial services available are credit life insurance, appraisal services, leasing programs and financial planning.

For 100 years Farm Credit has been supporting rural communities and agriculture with reliable, consistent credit and financial services. 

Carolina Farm Credit serves over 10,000 members with loans outstanding totaling more than $1.5 billion.  The association’s territory covers the western half of North Carolina, with branch offices located in Albemarle, Asheboro, Asheville, Boone, Browns Summit, Burnsville, Carthage, Concord, Conover, Ellerbe, Graham, Hendersonville, Jefferson, Lenoir, Lexington, Lincolnton, Monroe, Murphy, Pilot Mountain, Roxboro, Rural Hall, Salisbury, Shelby, Siler City, Sparta, Spindale, Statesville, Taylorsville, Waynesville, Wilkesboro, Yadkinville, and Yanceyville.

Directors for Carolina Farm Credit are W. Rex Bell, Chairman, Statesville, David M. Coltrane, Vice-Chairman, Pleasant Garden; John M. Barnard, Statesville; E. Bernard Beck, Seagrove; Mark A. Bray, Lawsonville; Susie J. Gambill, Sparta; Joseph A. Lail, Shelby; Clark M. Newlin, Haw River; Thomas E. Porter, Jr., Concord;  Eric McPherson, Snow Camp; D. Kaleb Rathbone, Waynesville; Lewis E. Smith, Lincolnton; Vickie N. Smitherman, East Bend; L. Kim Starnes, Salisbury; Dr. Alton Thompson, Summerfield.