Carolina Farm Credit Donates $35,000 to WNC Communities Disaster Relief Fund

Carolina Farm Credit Donates $35,000 to WNC Communities Disaster Relief Fund

STATESVILLE, NC – Carolina Farm Credit employees donated $17,500 to the WNC Communities Disaster Relief Fund through their “Jeans for a Cause” fundraiser. This $17,500 donation was matched by Carolina Farm Credit to bring the total donation to $35,000!

A “Jeans for a Cause” fundraiser was available to employees and board members during the fourth quarter of 2021.  Participating employees paid five dollars each Friday to wear jeans with proceeds being donated to the disaster relief fund.

“Jeans for a Cause is the product of a brainstorm by our employees about how we could help those in need.  This donation is a clear representation of the commitment of our employees to serve our communities and fellow North Carolinians.  At Carolina Farm Credit, we are proud to serve customers in the agricultural and rural communities of our state.” Vance Dalton, CEO, Carolina Farm Credit.

Carolina Farm Credit is a stockholder-owned cooperative providing financing to full and part-time farmers and agricultural-related businesses and also provides financing for the construction and purchase of homes in 54 counties through 29 branch offices. Appraisal and Leasing services are also available.

For over 100 years, Farm Credit has been supporting rural communities and agriculture with reliable, consistent credit and financial services. 

Carolina Farm Credit serves over 11,500 members with loans outstanding totaling more than $1.7 billion.  The association’s territory covers the western half of North Carolina, with branch offices located in Albemarle, Asheboro, Asheville, Browns Summit, Burnsville, Carthage, Conover, Ellerbe, Graham, Hendersonville, Jefferson, Lenoir, Lexington, Lincolnton, Monroe, Murphy, Pilot Mountain, Roxboro, Rural Hall, Salisbury, Shelby, Siler City, Sparta, Spindale, Statesville, Taylorsville, Wilkesboro, Yadkinville, and Yanceyville.

Directors for Carolina Farm Credit are Vickie N. Smitherman, Chair, East Bend: D. Kaleb Rathbone, Vice-Chair, Waynesville; John M. Barnard, Statesville; E. Bernard Beck, Seagrove; W. Rex Bell, Statesville; Mark A. Bray, Lawsonville; Andrew W. Burleson, New London; David M. Coltrane, Pleasant Garden; Leslie G. Sparks, DVM, Sparta; Joseph A. Lail, Shelby; Clark M. Newlin, Haw River; Thomas E. Porter, Jr., Concord;  Eric McPherson, Snow Camp; D. Kaleb Rathbone, Waynesville; L. Kim Starnes, Salisbury; Dr. Alton Thompson, Summerfield.